“At Jesus Feet”

“Now it happened as they went that He entered a certain village; and a certain woman named Martha welcomed Him into her house. And she had a sister called Mary, who also sat at Jesus’ feet and heard His word. But Martha was distracted with much serving, and she approached Him and said, “Lord, do You not care that my sister has left me to serve alone? Therefore tell her to help me.” And Jesus answered and said to her, “Martha, Martha, you are worried and troubled about many things. But one thing is needed, and Mary has chosen that good part, which will not be taken away from her.” (Luke 10:38-42). 

 

This was the message The Father put in me a time ago. Sadly a sister and a friend in Christ was very sick with cancer «Maria Ravagnan» and she dies in “May 19th, 2017” «everything got his time».

   “For everything there is a season, a time for every activity under heaven. A time to be born and a time to die. A time to plant and a time to harvest.” (Ecclesiastes 3:1-2)

This woman of God and I have a very close friendship, the one was interfere in a season because some differences.

   “A time to love and a time to hate. A time for war and a time for peace.” (Ecclesiastes 3:8)

But to The Honor and Glory of our God Jesus we make peace and reconciliation five months before she goes with The Lord, because The Lord is please and was please see His sons and daughters live in harmony:

   “How wonderful and pleasant it is
when brothers live together in harmony!”
(Psalm 133:1).

After our friendship was reestablish and forgive one and another “because when is forgiveness there is healing and both parts are heal”

I start visiting her often and was expecting see her healing for:

   “The Honor and Glory of Our Lord Jesus Christ”

But one sunday morning I was waiting for the train to go to my Church and The Father came to me and told me:

   “I GOING TO TAKE HER WITH ME AND YOU GO TO PREACH IN HER FUNERAL!”

I feel a lot of peace, because I understand this woman of God was putting her house and everything in order with “King Jesus.”

And I say: “ok!”

The same day I go to visit her and talk with her daughter about the manner, was my responsibility and duty and like that she can prepare her heart. A month going through and sister Maria dies like The Lord Jesus tall me. “In May 19th, 2017 her daughter call me and let me know.”

The topic about I going to preach never came to me again, into the next day I was taking a shower, The Lord came back to me with the conversation: «So you going to preach in her funeral and you going to preach about this»:

   “I WANT YOU PREACH ABOUT: “LUKE 10:38-42” I WANT YOU TO EXHALT FROM THE STORY FROM THE TWO SISTERS: “MARTHA AND MARY” IN THE SAME WAY MARY, MY DAUGHTER MARIA TAKE THE BEST PART: “BE AT MY FEET ALWAYS!

In the day of the funeral “May 21st, 2017” even I was there I don’t think I going to say nothing, I just go to present respect to the body of my dead sister, her daughter and family.

Even the daughter tall me: »If you want to say some words be free to talk!«.

And my answer was: «How The Spirit led me!». “But I don’t pretend to say nothing!”

Another brother was there, who bring a message and I say to myself: “after the brother preach I going to step out!”

But when the brother start preaching I feel a fire in my heart and bones:

   “But if I say I’ll never mention the Lord or speak in his name, his word burns in my heart like a fire. It’s like a fire in my bones! I am worn out trying to hold it in! I can’t do it!” (Jeremiah 20:9).

In the minute my brother stop preaching, I feel like something push me from my chair and I have to say what God put inside of me.

And this was the message The Spirit bring on that day:

«God Bless brothers, sisters, ladies and gentlemen’ s. Today I lost no only a sister, a friend, I lost a mother too, like in “2015” my biological mother dies and I have to preach in her funeral like today.

Here is only a body, because she sleep, today is no supposed to be a day of sadness but a day of joy and rejoice, because where she is right now is no more sadness and in that day, “In The Day Of The Lord” the first ones to be call are the dead and them us, the ones still alive and The Lord got a delight when one of His saints dies, because He delight in us with jealously.

   “He will wipe every tear from their eyes, and there will be no more death or sorrow or crying or pain. All these things are gone forever.” We tell you this directly from the Lord: We who are still living when the Lord returns will not meet him ahead of those who have died. For the Lord himself will come down from heaven with a commanding shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trumpet call of God. First, the believers who have died will rise from their graves. The Lord cares deeply when his loved ones die. Or do you suppose it is to no purpose that the Scripture says , “He yearns jealousy over the spirit that he has made dwell in us”? (Revelation 21:4, 1Thessalonians 4:15-16, Psalm 116:15, James 4:5).

Today I have the obligation to walk in obedience and talk about what The Lord Jesus tall me to talk.

If we go to the book of: “Luke 10:38-42” we going to see an a story about two sisters one call Martha and the other call Mary. Martha represent a lot of the people are gathering here today, always in hardworking and in the stress for the things of this world and pursuing satisfaction in the pleasure of the same, those pleasure are only for a season and they are ephemeral, trying to fill the space and emptiness that only one call: “Jesus Christ” can satisfied.

   “For what does it profit a man to gain the whole world and forfeit his soul?” (Mark 8:36)

But in the same way like Mary, sister Maria R always was “at Jesus feet,” receiving the best part, the one wasn’t remove and is not going to be removed, like my sister do in and with her life.

   “And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow—not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love. No power in the sky above or in the earth below—indeed, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord.” (Romans 8:38-39).

In every born date is a dash to separate the day we born and the date we going to or we dye, that dash represent the time frame that person live and what he/she do with the same. My sister Maria chose to honor The One who honor her “Jesus” (1Samuel 2:30).

This Christian life brothers, sisters, lady’s and gentlemen’s, is no about talk is about do, she do for one “Jesus.”  I can give testimony in one occasion I see myself living in the street and her and no her “The Love of The Father, Jesus and Holy Spirit” trough her, open the door of her house and I live we her six month without paying rent, because my economic condition wasn’t​ the best.

   “By this we know love, that he laid down his life for us, and we ought to lay down our lives for the brothers. But if anyone has the world’s goods and sees his brother in need, yet closes his heart against him, how does God’s love abide in him? Little children, let us not love in word or talk but in deed and in truth.” (1John 3:16-18).

And no only in my case, in the cases of others, because when you preach Christ you are serving others and this was one the things this sister do more. (Mark 16:15).

That is the life no only she live, that’s have to be the life each one of us have to live «because that is the life pleases God»:

   “I delight to do your will, O my God;
your law is within my heart.”
(Psalm 40:8)

And this woman was transform forever, like myself. I was an alcoholic, a womanizer, a sinner 100%, but one day God came to my life and tall me:

   “MY SON YOU ARE LOST, YOU GOING TO HELL!”

   “AND THAT DAY I REPENT FROM MY SINS AND GIVE MY LIFE TO HIM!”

And today is the day of salvation, tomorrow is not promised, to those are here listening​ I tell them: “do not harden your hearts,” because The Lord Jesus say to us: “you can’t serve two masters and the friendship with the world is enmity with Him and away from Him we can’t and we going to do nothing, and He says about Himself: “I’m the way, the truth and the life” and like He give Himself for the humanity, like that no body perish, but have everlasting life. He expect we do the same thing.”

   “In a favorable time I listened to you, and in a day of salvation I have helped you.” Behold, now is the favorable time; behold, now is the day of salvation. “No one can serve two masters. For you will hate one and love the other; you will be devoted to one and despise the other. You cannot serve God and be enslaved to money. You adulterous people! Do you not know that friendship with the world is enmity with God? Therefore whoever wishes to be a friend of the world makes himself an enemy of God.  I am the vine; you are the branches. Whoever abides in me and I in him, he it is that bears much fruit, for apart from me you can do nothing. Jesus told him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one can come to the Father except through me. Jesus gave his life for our sins, just as God our Father planned, in order to rescue us from this evil world in which we live. “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.” (2Corinthians 6:2, Matthew 6:24, James 4:4, John 15:5, 14:6, Galatians 1:4, John 3:16).

Like my sister right now is resting until the Day of Judgment «after death is judgment»

   “And just as it is appointed for man to die once, and after that comes judgment,”  (Hebrews 9:27)

The Judgment in: “The White Great Throne” when we going to be give explanations from our good and bad works, those we make in the body, to The One was: “Lamb” but now is: “Lion” and have they eyes like: “Flame of Fire.” We should want our names be written down in: “The Book of Life”

   “Then I saw a great white throne and him who was seated on it. From his presence earth and sky fled away, and no place was found for them. And I saw the dead, great and small, standing before the throne, and books were opened. Then another book was opened, which is the book of life. And the dead were judged by what was written in the books, according to what they had done. And the sea gave up the dead who were in it, Death and Hades gave up the dead who were in them, and they were judged, each one of them, according to what they had done. Then Death and Hades were thrown into the lake of fire. This is the second death, the lake of fire. And if anyone’s name was not found written in the book of life, he was thrown into the lake of fire.” (Revelation 20:11-15).

Because in the other side is other call: “Satan” »the deceiver« who tell in the ears of the people: “This is everything, live the life in the way you want to!”

Today I say to everyone gathering here In The Name Of Jesus: “that is no truth, is a Heaven and is a hell and one of those places you and me going to be for the eternity” «because you and I we don’t dye, we are eternal».

In one side: “Heaven:” there is peace, joy, no more sadness, no more tears, no more sickness, no more death, we going to be his people and He going to be our God forever:  

   “And I heard a loud voice from the throne saying, “Behold, the dwelling place of God is with man. He will dwell with them, and they will be his people, and God himself will be with them as their God. He will wipe away every tear from their eyes, and death shall be no more, neither shall there be mourning, nor crying, nor pain anymore, for the former things have passed away.” And he who was seated on the throne said, “Behold, I am making all things new.” Also he said, “Write this down, for these words are trustworthy and true.” And he said to me, “It is done! I am the Alpha and the Omega, the beginning and the end. To the thirsty I will give from the spring of the water of life without payment. The one who conquers will have this heritage, and I will be his God and he will be my son. But nothing unclean will ever enter it, nor anyone who does what is detestable or false, but only those who are written in the Lamb’s book of life. to eternal life.” (Revelation 21:3-7, 27, Jude 1:21extc)

In the other side in: “hell” is going to be the cry and gnashed of teeth, where are you going to be tormented for eternity and remembered every moment even this one, when God in His compassion and mercy is giving you trough this instrument “because that is what we are, instruments of His Glory” this message of: “Compassion and Grace.”

   “But cowards, unbelievers, the corrupt, murderers, the immoral, those who practice witchcraft, idol worshipers, and all liars—their fate is in the fiery lake of burning sulfur. This is the second death.” Outside the city are the dogs—the sorcerers, the sexually immoral, the murderers, the idol worshipers, and all who love to live a lie. There they will be tormented day and night forever and ever.”  (Revelation 21:8, 22:15, 20:10, Jude 1:7extc).

So brothers, sisters, lady’s and gentlemen’s let’s not do like Martha, let’s do like sister Maria, who take the best part the rest of her life be “at Jesus feet” and in that day King Jesus is going to say to my sister, you and myself, if we take the right decision to turn to Him:

   “COME TO YOU ETERNAL REST, TO YOU ETERNAL HOME” (Matthew 25:23, John 14:2)

Thank you for listening this words and waiting In The Name of Jesus the same have fallen into fertile ground and bear fruit at thirty, at sixty and at hundred for one.

And can be a better satisfaction for my sister, any of her prayers she make for you: “family and friends” be honored and each one of you preside to «“Repent” thus “Salvation”»

   “Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and eat with him, and he with me. The one who conquers, I will grant him to sit with me on my throne, as I also conquered and sat down with my Father on his throne.” (Revelation 3:20-21).

Thank you for listening one more time and I Bless you In The Name of Christ Jesus and Amen!

 

™®©

 

Leave a Reply

